Happy Birthday to ya….

529d61aae4b0178dbdf39c881

So I’ve been putting this together for a little bit, and it seems to finally be falling into place. Blind Date, as I may have mentioned a few times, turns one year old this June. And to mark this small milestone, I put together a little art party.

Friday June 20th at the Rudyard Kipling, we celebrate Blind Date’s first awesome, though at times rocky, year. It’s been really great meeting so many individuals from so many background…both culturally and creatively. To say the least, it has been inspiring. I got the chance to talk to people from all over…artists I know well, not at all, that I’ve admired from afar, and those close to me.

The evening will feature an interesting group of creative folk, such as international known filmmaker Max Moore. Or the first guest I ever had on the show, my close personal friend Ben Traughber (Dream Eye Color Wheel). There will also be poetry readings by both Tristan Palmer of Weirdo Beardos fame, and Erin Keane (who just published a new collection of poems titled Demolition of the Promised Land.) And I can’t forget the always impressive Chervon Koeune.

The show starts at 7pm, with a suggested donation of $ 5-10 ( help cover the cost of the sound guy )
Please stay tuned, as details are subject to change. Even if you’re not planning on coming (though you should), pass the word around to people you like and dislike. Friends, family, enemies, co workers, peers of all types….
And if anyone would like to help to promote this event in their neighborhood, organization, school, etc, send me a personal message and I’ll get some flyers your way. I would greatly appreciate it, because I’d like to make this event great for you, my audience, and for my artists.
If you’d like to RSVP, go to the Facebook page. And, by the way, there links hidden all throughout the above paragraphs to each of the artists’ posts. Check them out, and get familiar or reacquainted. 
Till then..
 

 

 

Leave a comment